Whole Foods Market Responsibly Grown Listening Sessions

Do you sell to Whole Foods? Are you interested in hearing more about and giving feedback on the Whole Foods Market (WFM) Responsibly Grown rating system? WFM is hosting a series of regional meetings around the United States in January, February, and March of 2016 to help growers and shippers understand their Responsibly Grown rating system.

This is your chance to meet with the WFM Procurement Team for a discussion about the rating system for produce and flowers. You’ll have the opportunity to learn about the rating system changes proposed for 2016 and provide feedback and input on the program’s development. The meetings will include presentations by WFM team members and representatives from the Produce Marketing Association, FamilyFarmed.org, and the IPM Institute.

If you sell produce or flowers to Whole Foods, you are encouraged to attend.

Join us at one of the following meetings:

Boulder, CO – Thursday, 1/7/2016

Munster, IN – Wednesday, 1/13/2016

Glendale, CA – Friday, 1/15/2016:

Pompano Beach, FL – Friday, 2/26/2016:

Charlotte, NC – Tuesday 3/8/2016

Landover – Monday 3/21/2016 

Seattle, WA – Friday, 3/25/2016

East Bay, CA – Monday 3/28/2016           

Vancouver, BC – Tuesday, 3/29/2016     

Connecticut – Thursday, 3/31/2016         

Austin, TX – TBD, in April

RSVP to Robin Foster at robin.foster@wholefoods.com. We hope to see you there! 

***

This article was written by Robin Foster.

Since 2014, Robin Foster has been the Responsibly Grown Team Leader for Whole Foods Market Global Perishables Procurement division. Before coming to Whole Foods, she spent 10+ years running the farm certification and other programs for CCOF Certification Services, LLC. She’s been working for and around organic farmers for almost two decades and dreams of leaving a safer, healthier, and happier world for her young daughter to grow up to enjoy.

Tags: